Highlights

Loading and unloading system LyoShuttle Drive

The product range of the Martin Christ Company has been expanded to include the new, patent-pending LyoShuttle Drive automated loading and unloading system. The freeze-dryer is loaded by a loading robot that uses timing belts to move horizontally. All of the components have been selected based on cGMP considerations.

Thanks to its flexible and space-saving construction, the LyoShuttle Drive option is particularly suitable for production freeze dryers in the pharmaceutical field, including under insulated conditions, and requires significantly less space. 

The LyoShuttle Drive system from Martin Christ has outstanding advantages to ensure product quality and production reliability.

> more about LyoShuttle Drive


LyoCam – Greater Transparency in Freeze-Drying

Because process times can be many hours long, it is seldom practical to observe the drying process. 

This is where Martin Christ turns to LyoCam: a high-quality, full HD industrial camera continuously photographs the product, at intervals varying from seconds to minutes, depending on the process stage. Event-controlled high-frequency recording or freezing is also possible with controlled nucleation. The behavior of the ice condenser (build-up) can also be documented. 

The key feature, however, is coupling images using our LPCplus SCADA system on the freeze dryer. 


LyoCoN – controlled nucleation

Regarding the freezedrying of products in vials, it should be avoided, that all samples freeze at different times. It is the aim to gain more process control and more homogenous end product properties.

The introduction of the new accessorie LyoCoN by Martin Christ is the answer to this challenge: The vials are initially cooled down and subsequently charged with a fine ice fog. The ice crystals move into the vials and work as freezing nuclei. All vials crystallize within seconds – without the stochastic time lag by suprercooling.

> more about LyoCoN


Easy handling with larger capacities

The LyoCube with useable shelf area of up to 0.6 m2 provides user-friendly operation with front door and rectangular shelves. Flask drying in up to 2 x 3 glasflasks is available as an option. The LyoCube is available for the latest LSCplus laboratory freeze dryer product line or as a retrofit of existing freeze dryers with LSC controller.


Comfortable Process Visualization

The user-friendly process control system LPCplus SCADA software brings together the operation of all freeze-drying functions and the associated administrative tasks under a single user interface – of course, 21 CFR Part 11 compliant. LPCplus supports in conjunction with online process data the self-optimizing of lyophilization recipes.

Please click here to get more information.


Simply wireless

The wireless product temperature measurement WTMplus features most comfortable sensor handling without cable spaghetti and provides precise data in all phases of the lyophilization cycle. Also available for pilot freeze dryers (e.g. Epsilon 2-6D LSCplus).


The perfect completion

With the Epsilon 2-4 LSCplus, we proudly present the last remaining pilot unit at Christ upgraded with the innovative LSCplus controller. The freeze dryer is specially dedicated to sensitive, low freezing products. Ice condenser and shelf temperatures of -85 °C resp. -70 °C enable solvent freeze drying at its best.

Pilot freeze-dryers


Alpha 1-2 LDplus Entry Package

The complete and ready-to-use start-up kit for successful freeze drying applications.

The Alpha 1-2 LDplus Entry Package with its ultimate perfection is your universal tool for successful processes, day by day.

 

Click here for more information about Alpha 1-2 LDplus.

Download our folder.

Highlights

Be- und Entladesystem LyoShuttle Drive

Eine Ergänzung zum bestehenden Produktspektrum der Firma Martin Christ ist das neue, zum Patent angemeldete automatische Be- und Entladesystem LyoShuttle Drive. Die Beladung des Gefriertrockners erfolgt dabei über einen Beladeroboter, der sich mittels Zahnriemen horizontal bewegen kann. Alle eingesetzten Bauteile sind nach cGMP-Gesichtspunkten ausgewählt.

Durch die flexible und raumsparende Ausführung kann der LyoShuttle Drive insbesondere für Produktionsgefriertrockner im Pharmabereich auch unter Isolatorbedingungen verwendet werden und das bei deutlich kleinerem Bauraum. 

Das LyoShuttle Drive-System von Martin Christ hat überzeugende Vorteile, die höchste Produktqualität und Produktionssicherheit gewährleisten.

> mehr zum Thema LyoShuttle Drive


LyoCam – Mehr Transparenz in der Gefriertrocknung

Aufgrund der über viele Stunden reichenden Prozesszeiten ist die Beobachtung der Trocknung praktisch kaum durchführbar.

Hier setzt die Martin Christ LyoCam an: Eine hochwertige Full HD-Industriekamera fotografiert fortwährend das Produkt in je nach Prozessabschnitt variablen Abständen von Sekunden bis zu Minuten, auch eine Event-gesteuerte hochfrequente Aufzeichnung z.B. bei Einfrieren mit Controlled Nucleation ist möglich. Das entscheidende Feature dabei ist die Kopplung der Bilder mit unserem SCADA-System LPCplus des Gefriertrockners.

> mehr zum Thema LyoCam


LyoCoN – kontrollierte Gefriertrocknung

Bei der Gefriertrocknung von Produkten in Vials gilt es zu vermeiden, das alle Proben zu einem unterschiedlichen Zeitpunkt einfrieren. Ziel ist es, eine bessere Prozesskontrolle und gleichförmigere Produkteigenschaften nach der Trocknung zu erhalten.

Mit Hilfe des neuen Zubehörs LyoCoN ist dies zukünftig gewährleistet: Die Flaschen werden dabei zunächst abgekühlt und danach einem feinen Eisnebel ausgesetzt. Die Eiskristalle gelangen dabei in die Flaschen. Dort wirken Sie als Kristallisationskeim und alle Proben gefrieren nun innerhalb weniger Sekunden – ohne die übliche zufällige zeitliche Verzögerung durch Unterkühlung.

> mehr zum Thema LyoCoN


Komfortabel mit großen Stellflächen

Der LyoCube bietet eine große nutzbare Stellfläche von bis zu 0,6 m2 und eine besonders bequeme Bedienung durch die rechteckige Stellflächen-Geometrie mit Schwenktür. Außerdem ist die Ausstattung für Kolbentrocknung an max. 2 x 3 Gummiventilen erhältlich. Der LyoCube ist verfügbar für die neue Gerätegeneration mit LSCplus-Steuerung oder auch als Upgrade-Möglichkeit für Gefriertrockner mit LSC-Steuerung.


Komfortable Prozessvisualisierung

Die bedienerfreundliche Prozess- und Anlagensteuerungen LPCplus SCADA-Software bündelt die Bedienung aller Gefriertrocknungsfunktionen und der zugehörigen Verwaltungsaufgaben unter einer einheitlichen Benutzeroberfläche – selbstverständlich 21 CFR Part 11 konform. LPCplus unterstützt in Verbindung mit online Prozessdaten die Selbstoptimierung von Trocknungsrezepten.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie dazu auch hier.


WTMplus – drahtlos einfach

Die drahtlose Produkt-Temperaturmessung WTMplus für komfortables Handling ohne Kabelsalat und für präzise Messergebnisse in allen Phasen der Gefriertrocknung.
Das in der Anlagensteuerung integrierte Messsystem ist auch in Pilot-Gefriertrocknungsanlagen einsetzbar (z.B. Epsilon 2-6D LSCplus).

> mehr zum Thema WTMplus


Die perfekte Ergänzung

Auch die Epsilon 2-4 LSCplus ist nunmehr serienmässig mit der neuesten LSCplus-Steuerung ausgestattet. Der Gefriertrockner ist besonders für empfindliche Substanzen mit niedrigem Gefrierpunkt geeignet. Die Eiskondensatortemperatur von -85 °C bei Stellflächentemperaturen bis -70 °C ermöglichen die Gefriertrocknung aus Lösemitteln in idealer Weise.

> mehr zum Thema Pilot-Gefriertrockner


Alpha 1-2 LDplus Entry Package

Das Alpha 1-2 LDplus Entry Package mit qualitativ hochwertiger Ausstattung ist Ihr universelles Werkzeug für erfolgreiche Prozesse, jeden Tag. Das vollständige und betriebsbereite Anlagen­paket besteht aus der Grundanlage mit 2,5 kg Eiskondensatorkapazität, kombiniert mit Zubehör für die Trocknung in Kolben sowie in Behältern innerhalb der Trocknungskammer.

Besuchen Sie auch unsere Produktseite für weitere Informationen.